Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Rockin’ on the River 2019

July 12 @ 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Friday, repeating until September 6, 2019

$5

Rock out the summer at Rockin’ on the River at Black River Landing. 

The Lorain Port Authority’s Friday-and-Saturday hosts concerts most Friday sand some Saturdays from Memorial Day to Labor Day at its stage on the Black River. Gates open at 5:30 p.m. for the shows, most of which cost $5 and run until 11 p.m. Openers take the stage at 6:15, with the main show at 8:45 p.m.
 
Parking is free, and so are kids under age 12. Lawn chairs are allowed, but outside food and beverages are not permitted.
 
Who’s playing this week?
Friday, May 24 • The Spazmatics with the Michael Weber Show
Friday, May 31 • Hollywood Nights, the Bob Seger Experience w/ Harvest, Neil Young Electric & Acoustic Tribute featuring members of Wish You were Here
Friday, June 7 • Wreking Crue, Motley Crue Tribute w/ Ultimate Ozzy Tribute
Friday, June 14 • 7 Bridges, The Ultimate Eagles Experience w/ Chris Higbee
Friday, June 21 • Boy Band Review – Relive the music of ‘N Sync, Backstreet Boys, New Kids on the Block and more … w/ Juke Box Heroes
Friday, July 5 • Queen Nation w/ My Drunk’n Uncle
Friday, July 12 • Uptown Funk – Tribute to Bruno Mars w/ Velvet Shake
Saturday, July 13 • Boogie Wonder Band w/ Overboard, The Love Boat Band
Friday, July 19 • Zoso, The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience w/ Monica Robins and the Whiskey Kings
Saturday, July 20 • Wish You Were Here, the Sight and Sound of Pink Floyd w/ Colin Dussault’s Blues Project
Friday, July 26 • Face 2 Face, Tribute to Billy Joel & Elton John w/ Moving in Stereo, a Tribute to the Cars
Friday, Aug. 2 • Dirty Deeds Xtreme AC/DC w/ Cleveland’s Breakfast Club
Saturday, Aug. 3 • Young Guns, a Tribute to the Superstars of Country Music w/ Urban Legend, Keith Urban Tribute Show
Friday, Aug. 9 • Disco Inferno w/ 1988
Friday, Aug 16 • KICK, The INXS Experience w/ Faction
Friday, Aug. 23 • E5C4P3 – The Journey Tribute w/ the Juke Hounds
Friday, Aug. 30 • Who’s Bad, The Ultimate Michael Jackson Experience w/ Rudy and the Professionals
Friday, Sept. 6 • The Prince Experience w/ Karri Fedor and Kerosene and special guests Black River

Details

Date:
July 12
Time:
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cost:
$5
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
http://rockinontheriver.com/

Venue

Black River Landing
421 Black River Lane
Lorain, 44052 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.lorainportauthority.com/events/rockin-on-the-river/